American Studies Association. Encyclopedia of American Studies. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University, 2016. Credo eBook
Cooke, Jacob Ernest, ed. Encyclopedia of the North American Colonies. New York: Maxwell MacMillan International, 1993. E 45 .E53 1993
DeConde, Alexander, Richard Dean Burns, and Fredrik Logevall,eds. Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy. New York: Scribner, 2002. E 183.7 .E52 2002
Finkelman, Paul, and Peter Wallenstein, eds. The Encyclopedia of American Political History. Washington, D.C.: CQ Press, 2001. E 183 .E48 2001
Finkelman, Paul, ed. Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 2001. Credo eBook
Heidler, David S., and Jeanne T. Heidler, ed. Encyclopedia of the American Civil War: A Political, Social, and Military History. Santa Barbara, California: ABC-CLIO, 2000. Credo eBook
Kupiec Cayton, Mary, Elliott J. Gorn, and Peter W. Williams, ed. Encyclopedia of American Social History. New York: Scribner, 1993. HN 57 .E58 1993
Layman, Richard, and Victor Bondi, ed. American Decades. Detroit: Gale Research, 1994-2001. E 169.12 .A419 and GVRL eBook
Lippy, Charles H., and Peter W. Williams, ed. Encyclopedia of the American Religious Experience: Studies of Traditions and Movements. New York: Scribner, 1988. BL 2525 .E53 1988
Northrup, Cynthia Clark, ed.. The American Economy A Historical Encyclopedia. Santa Barbara, Calif: ABC-CLIO, 2011 Credo eBook
Okihiro, Gary Y. The Columbia Guide to Asian American History. New York: Columbia University Press, 2001. E 184 .O6 C64 2001
Salem History—This collection of Salem Press reference books is available in the Salem History Database.
Salzman, Jack, David Lionel Smith, and Cornel West, eds. Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History. New York: MacMillan Library Reference, 1996. E 185 .E54 1996
Starr-LeBeau, Gretchen D., Jessica Kross, and Robert J. Allison, eds. American Eras. Detroit: Gale Research, 1997. E 169.1 .A471979
