U.S. History Resources: Journal & Book Databases

Searches a majority of the Brush Library resources and databases, including PeliCAT, simultaneously in a single interface, and displays results in one unified list. Users have the ability to limit their search to books, eBooks, academic journals, and other resource types. Off campus access available.

Provides access to archival and current issues of more than 2,600 scholarly journals across more than 60 academic disciplines. JSTOR includes scholarly journals, conference proceedings, and primary source materials. Off campus access available.

A peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary database with full-text access from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 17,000 journals, including full text for nearly 10,000 peer-reviewed titles. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.

A full-text eBook database containing material from scholarly presses and other leading publishers. This multidisciplinary database contains more than 170,000 eBooks, including titles from leading university presses. Off campus access available.

Contains complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses with over 650 journal titles, which focus on the humanities and social sciences. Muse also contains over 11,500 ebooks with a focus on ecology, evolution, global studies, history, literature, philosophy, and religion. No off campus access available.

An online collection of over 5,000 seminal books in the humanities. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twenty learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office. No off campus access available.

Provides in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly by CQ Press since 1923. Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. Off campus access available.