For off-campus access to databases, log into the student portal, select the Resources tab and see KBL Electronic Resources with Usernames and Passwords under Katharine Brush Library Resources.
Second World War Posters. Imperial War Museums. An exhibit of prominent British World War II poster. In addition, you can search the complete online collection of the museums, including more posters, art work, documents, and films.
World War II posters from the United Kingdom. Wikimedia Commons. This collections contains over 800 posters with 10 subcategories including Her Majesty's Stationery Office Collection.
Second Sino-Japanese War (1937-1945). Chinese Posters Foundation. A collection of over 30 Chinese posters that also contain additional information in the form of biographical notes of poster artists and resources.
Homefront Propaganda in Germany and the U.S.A. PBS American experience. A collection of U.S. and German posters. Both countries worked to persuade citizens of the importance of the war effort, stir up patriotism, and emphasize crucial efforts like resource conservation and silence about military tactics.
How Japan carpet bombed India with posters against Britain during World War II. Quartz India. An article with a collection of Japanese posters used to influence India against the British.
Identity and the Rise of Nationalism in Prewar Japan. University of Tennessee Chattanooga. A lesson plan with a collection of Japanese posters.
Japanese Militaristic Children's Cartoon. World War II Multimedia Database. A postcard depicting Japanese children on the march over Asia.
Russian World War II Propaganda Posters. All World Wars. A large collection of Russian posters arranged by theme, including Pre-War, Draft, Stalin, Lenin, Party, Komsomol, and Leningrad.
World War II Poster Collection. Northwestern University. View more than 300 World War II-era posters issued by various U.S. government agencies. They represent the government's effort, through art, illustration and photographs, to unite the American people in a time of adversity.
World War II Posters, 1942-1945. National Archives. The digital collection contains close to 3,000 posters. You are able to search just this collection by entering keywords in the search box.
World War II Propaganda Posters. Loomis World History. A variety of posters that focus on the United States and Japan.
World War II Soldier's Pictures on Letters. Loomis World History. Loomis World History. A variety of cartoons on envelopes from U.S. soldiers' mail.
World War Two Collection. University of North Texas. A collection of over 300 posters and other material with a focus on World War II and the immediate postwar period of the late 1940s.
