Spanish IV - Pre-Renaissance Art - Modern and Classical Languages

PeliCAT

PeliCAT is the online catalog of the Katharine Brush Library.

Subject Headings in Pelicat

Search in PeliCAT by Library of Congress Subject Headings:

Internet Resources

Arte Espana
Arte Historia
Discover Islamic Art
Espana es Cultura
Flickr: The Commons
Google Espana
The Hispanic Society of America
Jewish Virtual Library
Metropolitan Museum of Art: MetPublications
Five decades of Met publications on art history, available to read, download and/or search for free.
Museo Nacional del Prado
Spanish Arts
Wikimedia Commons
Public domain and freely-licensed educational media content.
Wikipedia, la enciclopedia libre

Proyecto de arte español pre renacimiento

Roman mosaic 4th century Begin with reference materials to establish your understanding of a topic, or to do quick investigations of definitions or topics. Use the reference section in the library, use databases, and use PeliCAT (the library's catalog) to find print and e-books. Ask your teacher and your librarians for help if you are having trouble finding adequate and/or useful resources!

Hombre cazando un jabalí. Vista parcial de un mosaico romano.

4th Century, AD
National Museum of Roman Art
Image from Wikimedia Commons

Databases

Academic Search Premier
A peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary database with full-text access from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 17,000 journals, including full text for nearly 10,000 peer-reviewed titles. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.
ARTstor
Provides over two million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Its community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Off campus access available.
Biography Reference Center
Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 430,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.
History Reference Center
Features full-text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. The database also includes full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.
JSTOR
Provides access to archival and current issues of more than 2,600 scholarly journals across more than 60 academic disciplines. JSTOR includes scholarly journals, conference proceedings, and primary source materials. Off campus access available.
Scribner Writers Series
Contains more than 2,000 original, scholar-signed bio-critical entries average 15-20 pages each. They include a concise overview, hyperlinks for cross-referencing and information that places the author's work in personal or historical context. Off campus access available.