Books
Johnson, Donald, Jean Johnson, and Leon E. Clark. Through Indian Eyes: The Living Tradition. New York: CITE, 1992. DS 407 .T49 1992
Murdoch, John. Indian Year-Book for 1862: A Review of Social, Intellectual, and Religious Progress in India and Ceylon. Madras: Graves, Cookson, 1863. Google eBook
Yapp, Malcolm. The British Raj and Indian Nationalism. St. Paul, MN: Greenhaven Press, 1980. DS 463 .Y3 1980
Websites
British India Charles by Creighton Hazewell—The Atlantic Monthly, November 1857. This article outlines a pro-British perspective on British control of India.
The Digital South Asia Library—University of Chicago. The Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia. It provides a large collection of primary source materail on India.
EuroDocs—Brigham Young University. EuroDocs is a wiki of European History primary sources. EuroDocs is similar to Humbul. Resources are arranged by area or country. Once in a particular country, the resources are then broken down by era.
Google Book—The Google Book Project is collaboration between Google and twenty universities to digitize large portions of their print collection. Books that fall outside of copyright (pre-1923) are viewable in full-text.
HathiTrust—This digial library is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
The Indian Revolt Charles by Creighton Hazewell—The Atlantic Monthly, December 1857. This article criticizes British handling of the 1857 Indian Revolt.
Modern History Sourcebook: Imperialism—Fordham University. This site provides a linked index of imperialism primary sources. This includes the primary sources:
