Copies of files collected by the FBI on key figures associated with the Civil Rights movements, as well as groups such as the NAACP and Freedom Riders, and documents from the investigation into the murder of Emmett Till.
This collection presents more than 16,500 pages of texts, 8,300 illustrations, and more than 60 maps. The site is organized around thirteen defining migrations that have formed and transformed African Americans and the nation.
A collection of newspapers that includes The New York Tribune (1841-1922), The Chicago Defender (1909-1975), The Washington Post (1877-2004), Wall Street Journal (1889-2003), The Los Angeles Times (1881-1996), The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984), The Boston Globe (1872-1989), The Hartford Courant (1764-1995), and the British publications The Guardian and The Observer (1791-2003). Off campus access available.
Provides over two million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Its community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Off campus access available.
Features full-text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. The database also includes full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.
Provides in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly by CQ Press since 1923. Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. Off campus access available.
