Nuclear Chemistry Research Project: Reference: Databases

A database with over 875 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and thesauri. Credo also contains over 200,000 images and audio files and nearly 100 videos. Off campus access available.

A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. It contains over a thousand science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.

Contains 2,500 full-text journals in four subject areas: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities. All the journal content is scholarly and peer-reviewed. In the search results, full-text articles are marked in green next to each result. Off campus access available.

A peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary database with full-text access from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 17,000 journals, including full text for nearly 10,000 peer-reviewed titles. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.

Provides access to archival and current issues of more than 2,600 scholarly journals across more than 60 academic disciplines. JSTOR includes scholarly journals, conference proceedings, and primary source materials. Off campus access available.

Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 430,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.

contains over 700,000 in-depth and original biography profiles plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.

Features full-text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. The database also includes full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals. Off campus access available to Connecticut public library card holders and individuals located in Connecticut.

A full-text eBook database containing material from scholarly presses and other leading publishers. This multidisciplinary database contains more than 170,000 eBooks, including titles from leading university presses. Off campus access available.