For off-campus access to databases, log into the student portal, select the Resources tab and see KBL Electronic Resources with Usernames and Passwords under Katharine Brush Library Resources.
Arolsen Archives—The world’s most comprehensive archive on National Socialist persecution. The documents were collected to help clarify the fates of the victims of persecution. They contain information on victims of the Holocaust and concentration camp prisoners, on foreign forced laborers and on the survivors who were trying to rebuild their lives as displaced persons.
EuroDocs—Brigham Young University. An index of over a hundred sites and primary resources on the rise of German National Socialism and World War II.
German History in Documents and Images—German Historical Institute. A comprehensive collection of primary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present, including a collections on Weimar Germany (1918/19-1933) and Nazi Germany (1933-1945).
The International Military Tribunal for Germany—Yale Law School. The Avalon Project. The complete document archive of The Nuremberg Trials Collection, including the 22 volume set of the Trial of the Major War Criminals Before the International Military Tribunal.
Internet History Sourcebooks Project: The Holocaust—Fordham University. An index of over a hundred sites and primary resources arranged by subject, such as Anti-Semitism and Ordinary Germans and the Holocaust.
Nazi Propaganda: 1933-1945—Calvin College. This site is a collection of English translations of Nazi propaganda for the period 1933-1945, part of a larger site on German propaganda.
Nuremberg Trials Project—Harvard Law School Library. The documents include transcripts recording the full protocol of courtroom activity over the course of each trial, indictments, arraignments, opening and closing statements, trial briefs, the documents submitted into evidence by both prosecution and defense, as well as the much larger set of source documents from which the trial exhibits were selected for use by lawyers.
Teacher's Guide to the Holocaust—Florida Center for Instructional Technology. Arranged by subject, an index of hundreds of primary source documents on the Holocaust.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum—The Museum’s Collections document the fate of Holocaust victims, survivors, rescuers, liberators, and others through artifacts, documents, photos, films, books, personal stories, and more.
Voice/Vision Holocaust Survivor Oral History Archive—University of Michigan. Contains over 150 survivor interviews. Each video or audio interview includes a text transcript and is divided into chapters.
World War II: Holocaust, The Extermination of European Jews—Eisenhower Presidential Library, Museum & Boyhood Home. Contains seminal digitized primary sources from the some Eisenhower archives manuscripts collection, including letters, reports, and cables.
Yad Vashem—The World Holocaust Remembrance Center. A digital documents archives, including posters, letters, personal documentation, memoirs, and diaries.
