If you are off campus, click here for instructions on accessing select databases from off campus.
Appiah, Kwame Anthony and Henry Louis Gates, Jr., ed. Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African-American Experience. New York: Basic Civitas Books, 1999. DT 14 .A37435 1999
Finkelman, Paul. Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 2012. Credo eBook
Gabler-Hover, Janet. American History Through Literature 1820 - 1870. Detroit: Scribner, 2006. PS 217 .H57 A84 2005
Hinks, Peter P., and John R. McKivigan. Abolition and Antislavery: A Historical Encyclopedia of the American Mosaic. Santa Barbara: Greenwood, 2015. E 449 .A148 2015
Katz-Hyman, Martha B., and Kym S. Rice. World of a Slave: Encyclopedia of the Material Life of Slaves in the United States. Santa Barbara, Calif: Greenwood, 2012. E 441 .W895 2011
Rodriguez, Junius P. Slavery in the United States A Social, Political, and Historical Encyclopedia. Santa Barbara: ABC-CLIO, 2011. Credo eBook
Salzman, Jack, David Lionel Smith, and Cornel West, eds. Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History. New York: MacMillan Library Reference, 1996. E 185 .E54 1996
Smith, Jessica Carney and Linda T. Wynne. Freedom Facts and Firsts: 400 Years of the African American Civil Rights Experience. Visible Ink Press, 2009. Credo eBook
Starr-LeBeau, Gretchen D., Jessica Kross, and Robert J. Allison, eds. American Eras. Detroit: Gale Research, 1997. E 169.1 .A471979
Volo, James M., and Dorothy Denneen Volo. Encyclopedia of the Antebellum South. Westport: Greenwood Press, 2012. Credo eBook
